My season tickets were delivered today

My Nationals season ticket booklets were delivered today by UPS. Appropriate timing, since Opening Day is exactly one month from today!

This season, those of us with partial season ticket plans get Opening Day tickets included with our season ticket package. Last year, we had to purchase Opening Night tickets separately. It’s a good deal this year, because fans with partial plans get the Opening Day game for free. So the 20-game plan I had last year is actually 21 games this year, for the cost of 20 games.

This year’s Opening Day ticket is a very cool souvenir — plastic, 3-3/4″ wide by 7″ long, featuring a shot of Ryan Zimmerman being mobbed by his teammates after scoring the game-winning home run against the Braves on Opening Night last year.

ODticket09.jpg

Definitely a keeper!

What a game that was…Opening Night in the new ballpark…winning the game in dramatic fashion with Zimmerman’s walkoff home run. The Nats began the season 3-0, before the season went into the toilet. Last season was a disaster, but now that I have my tickets for this season, I’m totally ready for baseball again. My hopes are high for an improved team in 2009!

8 comments

  1. diamonddiva

    Well, Jane, at least no one can accuse me of being a bandwagon fan where the Nationals are concerned!
    Logan8, I hope you get your tickets soon.

  2. crzblue2

    this year I got a smaller envelope and I was like ‘what happened” Then I noticed that first they sent the WBC tickets”. I got my secon package but still it was smaller than before. Like every year I smell them first then look at them. I did kept digging further but nothing else was there. In the past we have gotten different kind of bags but I was thinking if that the difference of cost goes to Manny then is money well spent
    Emma
    http://crzblue.mlblogs.com/

  3. diamonddiva

    Considering how bad the Nationals were last year, the Nats’ ticket office didn’t scrimp on the season ticket package this season…they wanted as many renewals and new orders as possible!

Leave a Reply

