Aaron Boone needs open heart surgery

I was shocked to read that former New York Yankee and Washington National, and current Houston Astro, Aaron Boone will have open heart surgery to replace an aortic valve. He has had a heart condition since he was in college, but his condition has worsened, requiring surgery. Doctors have told Boone that he’ll be able to play again after the surgery, but he’s unsure if he will.

I was a huge fan of Aaron’s when he played for the Yankees and the Nationals. My thoughts are with him at this time. I hope his surgery is successful and that he has a complete and speedy recovery. I also hope he’ll be able to play again, but more importantly, I hope he’ll be healthy.

Good luck, Aaron!

092008_27.jpg(Photo by me, 9/20/2008)

Leave a Reply

