Colorful baseball caps

A lot of people probably wore green caps for their favorite baseball team on Tuesday, in honor of St. Patrick’s Day. I know that a lot of people actually like those green caps. I am not one of them. I don’t happen to like caps that are not team colors. (Yeah, I know…I’m weird.) I just think a cap should be in the colors of the team it represents. I don’t like thisgreenNY.jpgand I don’t like this
pinkNY.jpg
and I can’t stand this
royalblueW.jpg

and I really DESPISE this

natsfudd.jpg

UGH!!!!

For the record, my reason for not liking the pink caps has nothing to do with any negative opinion of the women who wear them.I don’t think women who wear them are bubble heads! I dislike pink caps for the same reason that I dislike the rest of the caps here…because they aren’t the team’s colors. And, in the case of Nationals Fudd (!!!), that cap is just attrocious!

What do you think about creatively colored MLB caps? Do you like/wear them yourself?

3 comments

  1. rrrt

    OK, that last one is just plain U-G-L-Y! It even looks like it’s furry on the back? Didn’t realize there were so many mountain men in D.C 🙂
    I personally do not like the alternatively colored caps. I can sort of understand the pink ones (though I don’t wear them myself; I just don’t like pink) for women. The green ones are only relevant one day a year, and any other color just seems wrong to me.
    Sue
    Rants, Raves, and Random Thoughts

  2. Jane Heller

    I agree with you and Sue (that last cap is for lumberjacks or just people with weird taste in caps?). I like team colors – and simple, without gimmicks, although I do have a black Yankees cap with the N-Y in rhinestones. A friend gave it to me, so it has sentimental value. As for the pink caps? If they bring more women into the game, I’m fine with them.

    http://janeheller.mlblogs.com

  3. diamonddiva

    Regarding the pink caps for women — I don’t judge any female fans who wear them…that is, I don’t assume the women who wear them are brainless baseball bimbos. I know that’s not the case. I just don’t like pink caps…unless, of course, a team’s colors include pink. Since there are no MLB teams with pink in their color scheme, I don’t like pink caps.

Leave a Reply

