I am shameless!

Lots of blogs are calling on their readers to vote for their team’s players in the All-Star Game. I, on the other hand, am requesting that you vote for ME.

No, I’m not trying to be able to play in the All-Star Game.

I’m trying to win one of THESE. In case you don’t read Jane’s brilliant Confessions of a She-Fan blog (and shame on you if you don’t!), Jane is holding a contest on her blog, and the prize is one of those cool little video cameras. Jane asked her readers to submit photos of themselves during their favorite “fan moment,” and the readers must now choose a winner among the selected photos. I, of course, submitted a photo of my favorite fan moment — when former Orioles and Yankees pitcher Mike Mussina presented me with a game-issued glove as a token of his appreciation. And now, I humbly request that you please go HERE and vote for me — Shelley, #15.

I have no shame whatsoever! LMAO

Oh, and if you want to know more about the photo I submitted for the contest, you can read about it here.

Thank you in advance for your vote!

2 comments

  1. Jane Heller

    I love your pic, Shelley, because I can put myself in your shoes at that moment and I know I’d be absolutely overwhelmed by the experience. Actually, I’d probably faint if I got within two feet of Mussina. Good luck!

    http://janeheller.mlblogs.com

  2. diamonddiva

    I was proud of myself for not fainting, crying, or falling on my face, Jane. I’m also happy that I went to the bathroom right before the dinner got underway. Otherwise, things could have gotten quite embarrassing during that presentation……(Thanks for the good luck wishes!)

Leave a Reply

