Number 50

I guess I should mention the fact that, for the second time in its brief history, this blog cracked the Top 50 rankings on the current Latest Leaders list. The Diamond Diva is #50! I have no idea how that happened, especially since I’ve been so bad about commenting on other blogs in the last several weeks. I’ve been so busy lately that I’ve barely had time to post blog entries, much less comment on other blogs. :-/ So that’s all the more reason to take a moment to thank those of you who’ve visited this blog. I thank you, and I hope you enjoy your visits here!

I was thinking about which Nationals player wears number 50, and with great horror I realized that the Nationals’ #50 is a member of the dreadful bullpen.

jtavarez.jpgNo way am I dedicating my # 50 ranking to Julian Tavarez!

Instead, I will just dedicate my barely-making-the-top-50-list-hanging-on-by-my-fingernails #50 ranking to the Yankees first base coach Mark Mick Kelleher…

markkelleher.jpg…whose uniform #50 is not visible in the above photo…but he does wear #50. (Thanks for the heads up about the incorrectly listed name, Jane…and my apologies to Mr. Kelleher!)

Once again, thanks for visiting this blog!

thankyou.gif

4 comments

  1. Jane Heller

    A worthy tribute, Shelley, even if his name is Mick Kelleher! LOL. I only know this because I met him when I was in Tampa at spring training. He’s the old friend of a coach here in CA and he was so nice when I said hello. I really enjoy your blog because you offer the perspective from both of your favorite teams. Very unique and fun!

    http://janeheller.mlblogs.com

  2. diamonddiva

    Metsgl, for my first ranking — #47 — I dedicated it to Washington Redskins tight end Chris Cooley! LOL
    Mick? Oops…thanks, Jane. Apparently, I was thinking of Mark Teixeira, since they’re pictured together! I’ll have to fix that. And thanks for the kind words.

Leave a Reply

